Dont apologize for your blessings or greatness 

Hey all!!

Today, I want to discuss what to do when someone tries make you feel bad for the great things happening in your life. 

We have all heard the phrase, “misery loves company”. It’s very real and true and unfortunately it can be from those close to you. You can come with the best news; that promotion you have been waiting on, ideas to start a business, getting pregnant, engaged, a home, yet they still find a way to add their complaints and make you feel bad for sharing. Some even discuss their sadness of why that can’t be them, a real guilt trip. Did it ever make you feel bad?

I can say that this has happened to me on some occasions . It seemed like every time something good was happening in my life, there was always that one person that made me feel like ” am I bragging?” or is she giving me shade because she’s mad? Either way, it wasn’t a good feeling and I shouldn’t have to feel like apologizing for the blessings I was receiving. 

So what are some tips you should do if this occurs :

  1. Don’t let a person rain on your parade. Continue to keep shining and bring more sun shine if you have to. People hate to see you happy, so keep succeeding and give them a reason to be mad. 
  2. If you want to go the encouraging  route, let them know that their time is coming and to be patient. 
  3. If the negative vibes is too much, close the door on that friendship/relationship. If they truly love you as a person, they would Not make you feel bad for the greatness that is going on in your life. 

I hope these points help friends. Continue to work hard, and accomplish your goals. The real supportive people know that when one is winning, we ALL are winning. 

Thanks for reading, re-blogging, sharing and following!

Nicole Cherise

Leave a comment