The Eyes don’t lie

This is a phrase that I’ve always said and live by. We encounter plenty of people every day and many, when you ask “how are you?” They can give a brief smile and say I’m fine. I too, am one of these people. I smile briefly and say I’m fine but deep down, I could be sad or in a lot of pain. Now, don’t get me wrong, I do consider myself a positive person and I try to find good in many situations but I do get in a rut of a mood, I just choose to not be there for long. See, what I’ve learned in life is that we all have challenges. Even the people who are wealthy, they have to constantly worry if love is tainted or they are always on the go with barely time for family and friends. 

The eyes are the windows to the soul. They show when we are sad, angry or even weak from illness. So when someone does Know you, they can take one look at you and tell that something isn’t right. It’s ok friends to have these moments, but just try not to stay there. You can get in a hole, but you don’t have to remain in there. 

NicoleCherise

2 thoughts on “The Eyes don’t lie

Leave a comment