Like a tree

Never saw a tree like this in Long Island. I thought they were mainly in the south. I guess I’ve been under a rock lol 🤣. Taking the time to admire its beauty during “fall” temps, gave me a sense of calmness. The way the leaves swayed as if it had its own dance moves gave me peace. To think the amount of storms the tree went through but it’s still standing strong. Lately, I have not been feeling my best (up and down with weather change/post partum body changes) but like this tree, I know I have to still show up and stay strong. I hope you can too my friends. Not every day we are super strong, but you continue to keep going, you got this 💪🏾.

Thank you for reading,

Nicole Cherise ♥️

7 thoughts on “Like a tree

  1. I know what you mean, except for the post-partum part. I pulled a muscle in my back yesterday. I hope you feel better.

    I think that’s a weeping willow but it looks like someone removed several limbs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment